PDA

View Full Version : Blatent lack of respect for the server they play on

BaDBoY UK
14-11-05, 09:27 AM
Now, I know I sometimes get frustrated and use terms like "FFS" or "OMG TEAM", usually when I'm CT and I find myself alone after only 30 seconds on a 9 man team, but it is gettin beyond a joke now with certain players ALWAYS insulting LNY members. In my opinion, I am like any other player, whether I have an LNY tag or not, and do not deserve more or less respect than player 'joe bloggs' on the LNY servers. I understand why they insult us, usually because we have kd ratios' of >2, but I'm really starting to become pi**ed off with it all.

However, it seems the insults are becoming more and more routine now, and I'm not just talking a simple NOOB referece any more, I'm talking about full blown profanity and directed insults.

As I am a pre-MPhys scientist after all, I have given an example below that will help clarify the situation

1) Guy called King Luke (steam id not obtained as Pitch kicked him before I could grab it, but only becuase I grabbed Pitch on xfire and he was kind enough to help). He actually says
"f**k off, your litttle gay clan sucks dick" which was a response to "Pls do not insult LNY members, or anyone else pls"
http://img396.imageshack.us/my.php?image=hl220051113202314145kc.jpg

Also, before anyone jumps in I am the first to admit that King Luke and I have had words in the past, but I always thought it was playful banter because I can always shoot him in his head. He always limited his taunts to "geek" etc (I'm proud of being a geek, it's gonna make me loads of money anyway), but this was totally out of order now.

I dont know what a solution to this problem could be, other than to insert a comment (similar to the PLS DO NOT CAMP BEHIND CT SPAWN) saying something regarding insults to both LNY members, or player joe bloggs.

Any thoughts :roll:

McBain
14-11-05, 09:33 AM