PDA

View Full Version : Admin needed!

LiNK
03-12-05, 11:57 AM
Because of the lack of weapon restriction it's AWP/Autosniper heaven on the server and everyone that doesn't have one is really p*ssed off.
So the people without snipers asked me to get an admin there.

LiNK

McBain
03-12-05, 12:12 PM
It's always helpful if we know what server you're talking about...

Also, if you can use IRC, you're much likely to get a faster response.

LiNK
03-12-05, 12:15 PM
Doh i thougt i typed 24/7 assault but I see now i didn't :S well it's weekend

Still have to find an IRC client that will co-operate with my system mIRC is no good at all to me here

BaDBoY UK
03-12-05, 12:31 PM
I am an admin now :twisted: and I tired to ask people not to use awms/autosniper last night but they didnt listen. If McB gave me permission to threaten any awm user with a temp kick it may help, but hopefully Mani will be ready soon. By a temp kick I mean warn everyone that awm/autosniper is banned in a nice gentle way, aimed towards people who are not regulars on the sever. If they then refuse after a few rounds, slap them, and if they continue kick them. I feel this is harsh but I was privy to alot of upset regulars last night because of people with awms/autosniper.

Just a thought, as I saw other admins doing it during Lanarchy's downtime yesterday, on other servers - it was pretty effective btw :lol:

Poo Bear
03-12-05, 12:39 PM
id just slap anyone who bought or picked up an awp to 1hp! that would make things fairer!

*pm me and il be admin i look the authority! :D*

McBain
03-12-05, 01:06 PM
BB, go for it. I kicked a guy from the Dust2 server just now. Basically, give everyone warnings, slap em a bit if you like, if they persist, just kick 'em.

Damn It Im Shite Tonight
03-12-05, 01:18 PM
Burning and freezing does a good job of sorting out the problems. It dissuades the stats whores from using them and once burnt most others can't afford hem anyway.

helios
03-12-05, 02:02 PM