PDA

View Full Version : Editing Weapon Skin Files


HUNTER
19-08-03, 07:27 PM
I got a fusion pack of Cripp recently so much nicer than the defaults.

Now when i buy an AUG and zoom i can't target well as it shows not little orange target which there is in the default.

is there a way i can directly edit that aug skin file to add it in?

Skavorn
19-08-03, 07:39 PM
Now when i bug an AUG

How do u bug an AUG?? All I know is how to BUY an AUG....

McBain
19-08-03, 08:15 PM
I believe there is a sprite file missing. I have that problem too... :(

Sc00by
20-08-03, 12:12 AM
Any idea which one it is? I could mail you both the one from the realism update (which is way cool) if you can give me a file name!

I just wanna find out if I have (finally) cracked the password problem with CS|RU

Sc00by
20-08-03, 12:21 AM
The Steyr AUG sprite file is called "steyr_aug.spr" replace it with any you want but be sure to rename it to this name! If you do not want to do that you have to edit the Steyr AUG .txt file in the same folder.

I can email you both my copy of this file if you are interested?

Skavorn
20-08-03, 02:27 AM
I got the realism mod thnx to Scoobs giving me the links god it owns best pack ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sonic_dude
20-08-03, 06:18 AM
ived tried one of them skins, it changed my heavy machine gun into a minigun, but for some reason its recently stopped doing it,ive tried other skins but they've never seemed to work

McBain
20-08-03, 07:24 AM
Yeah, send the aug one over please Sc00bs.

Sc00by
20-08-03, 08:04 AM
Will do - once I'm at home tonight...

HUNTER
20-08-03, 09:58 AM
same here please scoobs.

Sc00by
21-08-03, 06:40 PM
I emailed these last night. did you guys get them? (and Andy any chance of banging a linkup to Hunthers lag? :) )

McBain
21-08-03, 06:51 PM
Yeah, got them....yeah, maybe at somepoint soon :)

You guys really need your own hosting :roll:

Sc00by
21-08-03, 06:54 PM
You guys really need your own hosting :roll:

Yeah I know. I'm going to sort it at the W/E. I've decided :) I've got 55Mb with NTL, I've just got to remember the password to access it :oops:

Crippler2032
21-08-03, 06:56 PM
I have no idea what i got with BT when i signed up on the adsl, havent ever used it, dont even think i know how.

McBain
21-08-03, 06:58 PM
Try and find out if you have any hosting. Some ISP's give 20meg or so for free, which is plenty for a few pictures or AoM recorded games...

If you find the details and gis an e-mail, I'll let you know how you can set up uploading files. It's actually really easy.

Crippler2032
21-08-03, 07:02 PM
Cool cheers m8

wintermute
21-08-03, 10:19 PM
Yeah I know. I'm going to sort it at the W/E. I've decided :) I've got 55Mb with NTL, I've just got to remember the password to access it :oops:

You also get 12Mb free with your Yahoo! account - I'm sure you can remember the password for that?

Rob

Sc00by
21-08-03, 10:34 PM
You also get 12Mb free with your Yahoo! account - I'm sure you can remember the password for that?



Do you? :oops: :oops: Yeah I think I know my Y! Password... :)